suitestill.blogg.se

Canon imageclass printer setup
Canon imageclass printer setup










canon imageclass printer setup

I can't understand why a newer (and more expensive) printer is LESS versatile than an older and less expensive model.Ĭan anyone help me get my fax to work? It appears to SEND faxes (although I have no idea if the fax I sent was received), but it does not receive faxes.Īnd, to reiterate what others said in the reviews that I read, the instructions, including online videos, are NOT clear and basically lousy.

#Canon imageclass printer setup how to#

I do not want my answering machine in the room where I have my printer. This video demonstrates how to connect your Canon imageCLASS multifunction device (copier, printer, scanner) to your wi-fi network.Models: MF414dw, MF416dw. 'check that the paper size and type settings for the drawer are correct before performing the job' canon imageclass read more. The instructions imply that I am supposed to connect the answering machine directly to the printer/fax.

canon imageclass printer setup

However, the Windows 10 drivers and MF Toolbox are available for download on our web site. The only thing I may have not followed to the letter is this: I left my answering machine connected the same way it was for my Maxify that stopped working. The original setup disk that came with your imageCLASS MF4370dn does not contain the Windows 10 drivers and MF Toolbox because Windows 10 was released after your printer was packaged. For the network key, enter a WEP key or PSK. You can search the wireless routers (or access points) available for connection and select one from the display of the machine. I cannot find anything online that tells me to do anything differently than what I have done. To connect the machine to the computer via wireless LAN, select wireless LAN using the operation panel. I was on hold with Customer Service for 1 hour and 45 minutes before I had to disconnect to attend to other obligations. I read the reviews for this printer so I was aware that setup was not intuitive and might require assistance.












Canon imageclass printer setup